A Voice To Be Heard…”The Return to Words”

“Well, Well, Well…” you might say! Where have I been? I honestly don’t know myself. Living is the best possible answer I can give…I am like every other writer in the world…we love to write but we leave it for short periods at a time in our life and then we return to words as if we never left their side…as if we have stored up in our minds, (you know that special place in our head where writers store their ideas and thoughts until they can write them down), and the as soon as we get back to our regularly scheduled program, our mind explodes and all of these thoughts and ideas and feelings spill out alreturnl over the page, (or keyboard in this matter).

I love blogging so much because it gives everyone an opportunity to read your randomness and relate to it in some way. People are interconnected through words because they evoke emotion. Words can change lives, alter destinies, and create a legacy…I used to ponder, and still do at times, why I have this insatiable appetite for writing and the written word. Everyone in the world has a “thing” they are good at. A programmed talent or talents that they are naturally great at…A talent never goes away…if you think about it, its the one thing that stays with you until you die. I love to sing…I will always love to sing…its in my DNA…its who I am…I live for it…I love to write…it gives me total freedom to express myself and not have to care if anyone can understand my craziness…blogging allows for me to also take a look inside someone else’s mind and discover who and what they see themselves as. We all have a face, or faces that we put on everyday…it is only when we write ourselves down do we see the true face…our true nature.

I hope that whoever reads this knows how powerful you are…to understand the power of the pen is to understand the history of the world. Not everyone has the luxury of understanding the significance of what words have meant to our world and our existence…I don’t mean to get all spaced out or weird, but it is truly a pleasure to be able to take advantage of this platform…to be able to share my thoughts, wishes, ambitions, bad days and good days with all here. I created this universe of mine for this purpose and I nowhere near done creating…

Until next Time…

S.

Leave a Reply

